Parvatasana (Mountain Pose)
Top 5 Health Benefits of Parvatasana (Mountain Pose)
January 9, 2019
benefits of kurmasana (tortoise pose)
Top 5 health Benefits of kurmasana (Tortoise Pose)
January 14, 2019

The 7 Chakras and How do they Influence Your Life


From the mightiest mountains to the tiniest blade of grass, everything in the universe radiates energy. Humans are a part of the universe, and every cell in the individual body emits energy. Different cells discharge different kinds of energy depending upon their location within the body. In addition to the cells, there are key points in the body through which the energy flows, known as Chakras.

In Sanskrit, Chakra means ‘wheel.’ In ancient India, the chakra was thought of a wheel spinning energy governing the physical and spiritual attributes of a person. The Chakra energy spins in a clockwise direction to pull energy out of the body into the field around us and in an anticlockwise direction to move energy from the external world into the body.

The Chakras exist at seven points in our body and each of the seven chakras is related with different body organs and glands. The chakras are placed on the spinal column, starting from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

The Chakras are responsible for radiating life energy, Prana. According to the Vedas, chakras bear a direct influence on your ambitions and goals within the relationship. A blocked and disrupted chakra signals the onset of mental and spiritual health problems. You can balance and cleanse the blocked chakras for establishing a harmonious influence of the energy centers in your daily life.

Let’s see how the state of the chakras influences many aspects of life marriage, professional, romantic.

1. The Root Chakra: In Sanskrit, Root chakra is known as Muladhara. The root chakra represents the feeling of being grounded and connected to the earth.
Location: Base of the spine, tailbone area.
Color: Red

Emotional and Physical Problems: Constipation, anemia, feelings of insecurity, obsession with materialistic things are the symptoms of the imbalanced root chakra.
The root chakra influences your confidence levels, ability/inability to survive, recognition of truth. Sexuality is affected by the root chakra.

2. Sacral Chakra: Sacral Chakra is also known by the name of Swadisthana.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel.
Color: Orange

Physical and Emotional Problems: Health problems related to the reproductive system, lower back pain and sentiments of abundance.
The sacral chakra influences emotional and energetic connectedness with another person, it affects bloodline relationships and impacts a person’s energy with others as well as the self. When sacral chakra is balanced, you sense wellness and revel in the pleasurable things that life offers to you.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra: It is famously known as Manipura Chakra.
Location: The upper abdomen area in the stomach organ
Color: Yellow

Emotional and Physical Problems: Blocked Manipura Chakra causes eating disorders, self-criticism attitude and digestive issues.
It is one of the most powerful Chakras governing the sense of personal power. It represents personal abilities thus influencing both professional and personal success. When this chakra is in a harmonious state the person feels more energetic, confident, and forthcoming with a cheerful aura. It helps individuals find a sense of fulfillment and self-worth.

4. Heart Chakra: The Anahata Chakra is related to the element of air in the body.
Location: At the center of the chest, just above the heart
Color: Green

Physical and Emotional Problems: Physical symptoms include heart palpitations and high blood pressure. Emotional maybe self-negligence.
The Heart Chakra affects personal and professional relationships. It also influences one’s ability to love and connect with the self and others around. Imbalanced Anahata Chakra can ruin our relationship with negative emotions of jealousy, anger, envy and distrust.

5. Throat Chakra: Visuddhi Chakra symbolizes inner voice and the ability to communicate effectively with others.
Location: Throat
Color: Blue

Emotional and Physical Problems: Poor communication, arrogance, gossips affect the throat chakra. Depression, anxiety and low self-esteem are also symptoms of disrupted Throat Chakra. Ear ache or neck pain happen to be the physical problems.
Throat Chakra, when in a state of equilibrium, grants human beings with a beautiful voice, artistic potential, creative expression and a feel of spiritual awareness.

6. The Third Eye Chakra: Third Eye Chakra is the Ajna Chakra. Ajna is the center of knowledge or monitoring. It governs the power to focus, think, and make a rational decision.
Location: Forehead, between the eyebrows
Color: Indigo

Physical and Emotional Problems: Poor clarity and concentration. A migraine, insomnia and poor vision are the physical health issues.
The harmonized Third Eye Chakra embrace charismatic mind, they do not fear troubles. The sense of inner understanding based on the experience of true self also gets influenced.

7. The Crown Chakra: The Sanskrit name is Sahasrara. It is connected with the element of light and organ of the brain.
Location: Top of the head
Color: Violet

Emotional and Physical Problems: obsessive attachment, living in a fantasy, fatigue, boredom and neurological disorders are some of the problems.
The balanced Crown Chakra offers heightened spiritual powers, powerful potentials, and increased awareness of immortality.

Fortify the seven chakras for mental, emotional, physical health along with enhancement in professional and personal lives.

close slider